Christmas: TGIO

Thank God It’s Over!

Everything went pretty well, except Christmas Eve, as expected. Instead of having it at our house, my excuse for the house being tiny worked out and got us out of hosting the thing. Instead, I got tricked into being in the same place as my sister-in-law. Kept my kids away from her and made $170 out of the whole ordeal, not too bad for 1 hour of work.

Christmas was pretty good. S had a ton of fun and got everything he wanted and more. Train, toothbrushes, pajamas, clothes, cars, trucks, lotion, body spray, a Ninja Turtle, animal crackers… I think that about covers it. We went out to breakfast and dinner with Grandpa and Grandma. Z got a bunch of noisy things and things to chew on. And our dog got toys too, because Christmas is when we celebrate her birthday and she’s 9 years old now.

I’m glad the holidays are over, now I get to look forward to paying off all the credit cards I maxed out and the lack of money we’ll have left from the tax refund after they’re all paid off.

Leave a Reply

