Crazy Crazy Lady

These kids are driving me up a wall!

I’ve said it before, nothing makes me realise how wonderful my son is until I have to take care or interact with other peoples’ children. My son is a saint! HAHAHA.

But in all seriousness.

I’m so beyond sick of my friend’s kids it’s impossible to even fathom how much restraint I have put upon myself in order to not throw things against the wall or hurt something. That might sound harsh to some people… especially the “all children are god’s gifts” sort of people… However, I’m not one of those people.. I’m also not one of the “all babies are cute” people, come on, seriously, some babies just looks like aliens, oompa loompas, goblins, and various kinds of ugly animals. That’s besides the point right now though. These little girls… mainly the older one – STRAIGHT OUT OF HELL. I basically hide in various parts of my house so I don’t have to deal with them. On Friday and Saturday I got 3 months’ worth of laundry (mainly blankets and towels) done because I was hiding in the laundry room!!! Well, needless to say, my husband is ecstatic! (haha) 😉

I won’t be watching them much longer, especially not for the amount that I imagine my friend will be paying me, which supposedly she doesn’t get paid until the 5th of December.
Seriously? Do people actually go that long in between checks?
I’ve never heard of it. I have a slight inkling that I won’t really be getting anything out of this babysitting gig and that it’s all for naught.

The thing I DO like about babysitting, is that it’s made homeschooling a lot more fun, during the morning, from about 10-1 I do school with my son and the middle girl, A. They’re both 4 (I think S is about 6 months older), so I just make doubles of all the worksheets we work on for the day and we try to get one project done per day. The kids kind of compete, so I think it makes school more fun for both of them since little kids are sociopaths and like to show off how awesome they are.

But the older one? Yeah, I’m going to have to get up the guts sometime to tell her mom, “I can watch the younger two, no problem,” but she’s going to have to figure out something for the BRAT. I’m so FREAKING TIRED OF HER BS!

Leave a Reply

