The More The Merrier?

As you know I’m babysitting my friend’s girls now, and I’ve discovered that babies are like a minefield! If one goes off there’s a chain reaction and every one blows up! Other than that, today went off without a hitch. A wasn’t crazy about her mom going to work, but she picked a movie to watch and her and S watched that for about 20 minutes before they decided to go play outside. Then they colored, and S was starting to drive me nuts so I decided he needed to do schoolwork.

Well, it wouldn’t be fair if only he had something to do, so I made copies of his worksheets and gave her some work to do as well. She’s about 6 months younger than S and a middle child, so she doesn’t really get as much attention as her evil older sister, or the new baby. This also means she doesn’t know as much so I’m actually doing a lot more teaching than just reviewing like I do a lot of the time with S. I think she really likes coming over because she gets a lot of one on one attention with me. (She’s such a sweetheart honestly!) We counted, named and colored shapes, learned to write “a” and “1”, and did a drawing maze. Later on we made leaf leis, I think I got the idea for it from here and decided to use paper leaves instead of apples. Anyways, the kids had a blast and A loved having something to show her mommy when she it was time to go home. I’ll try to update with pictures of S’ autumn leaf lei tomorrow if I remember.

 

Tomorrow I have the two younger girls again, then on Friday I have the younger two until 2p then the older (evil) one when she gets off of school, around 2 – until 7p. It’s going to be a LONG day, almost 12 hours!! Especially with the 5 year old, I honestly can’t stand that girl, she’s so bossy, condescending, smart-a$$ little… she’s a kindergarten bitch to be truthful about it. Luckily, I think hubby has Saturday off this week (he get’s one day off, every other week), so hopefully we’ll still be able to go shopping or something after the girls leave.

 

Leave a Reply

