Crazy Kids

I think I updated about how my friend wants me to babysit for her while she’s at work.

Honestly, I thought there would be more talking about it before I had to do it, but yesterday was the first day. Surprisingly it went a lot better than I expected. If it weren’t for the fact that the oldest one doesn’t go to school on Mondays, it would have been totally good. The oldest sister is just a straight up brat, no other way to put it.

Ok so it was better than normal when I have watched them before, or when S has gone over to play with them when they used to be our neighbors. I ended up printing like 100 coloring pages out for them to color, and the rest of the time they played out in the yard digging in the garden, then after supper I got them to sit quietly and watch Christmas cartoons for the last hour and a half, get them calmed down and about half passed out before their mom got back, haha.

I don’t think I would ever want 5 kids, but it’s kind of good to know that I can handle that many at once!

Babies are like a time bomb though. One cries you pick it up and feed it, then the other one starts in…. Twins I don’t think I could do.

 

 

Leave a Reply

