And then there were scarecrows!

Scarecrow!

That’s right, we made popsicle stick scarecrows today, and a photo-project with lots of colorful balloons.

I had S practice his scissor skills with worksheets that have lines going to a picture. I had planned on him making a snowman with cotton balls, but he wasn’t a very nice boy today and spent a ton of time in time out. I found a cool site, although I forgot it by now, where you can generate your own handwriting practice sheets with whatever you want them to say. So I made some with S’ name so he can get the hang of writing his two constantly backwards letters. It’s really starting to worry me, honestly, like he actually sees them backwards or something? He did it right the very first time, but since then, his S’s have turned into 2’s.

Oh well, we’ll see what happens.

Overall, it wasn’t too bad of a day, maybe not everything I wanted to accomplish was done, but more than we usually do!

Leave a Reply

