Pumpkin Patch 2013

So this was the first year we’ve ever gone to a pumpkin patch.

Honestly I’m not even sure I’ve heard of pumpkin patches outside of on TV, but they seem to be really popular this year online and we drive by one every time we go out to eat, so we went.

We didn’t buy a pumpkin though, because they were old and overpriced. We’ll probably get one from the grocery store if they have any left. I like to wait until the week before, or week of, Halloween before getting a pumpkin, because we got one earlier once and it basically started growing… Black mold. Welcome to Arizona! -Sigh- Yeah, I hate it here every good holiday ends up sucking.

Like the fact they have trick or treating ON Halloween here. Ridiculous. Everywhere I’ve ever lived it was on the Friday or Saturday before or after Halloween so kids could actually go out and ENJOY getting candy, instead of going while it’s still daytime because you have to be in bed for school the next day. REALLY? TRICK-OR-TREATING WHILE IT’S STILL DAYLIGHT???
This friggen place (Arizona) SUCKS (Specifically the Metro Phoenix “Valley of the Sun”).

Here are some pictures we took, my son thinks he’s the strongest boy in the world.

100_2247

Are you ready yet!?

 

100_2252

Did you really have to dress me up?

100_2269

I want this one!

100_2274

No, folks, she is not smiling (ha)

100_2276

Never-mind how about this one?!

100_2277

Check it out mom, I am strong boy!

100_2278

How about this one then?

100_2281

OK, You have to like this one? Please!!

100_2284

My Husband O, Being a Dork

100_2286

Just along for the ride, drooling every step of the way

100_2298

Check it out! I’m driving!

Leave a Reply

